A New Beginning

Hello everyone!

It’s been a long time since my last post (7 months ago to be exact . . . 🙈).

I’m returning to blogging because I’m creating a positive outlet that I haven’t been able to find in a long time. I originally started this blog with naive hopes of eventually posing on sidewalks in expensive dresses for tons of followers, eager to hear news of my extravagant life. A girl can dream!

But most importantly, I started Fiction and Fabrics to bridge my love of novels, inspiration and fashion altogether. In my early blogging years, it felt like work to write posts all the time, and I eventually left F&F to pursue other adventures.

Since my last post, I’ve begun a new job blogging for my university and started editing a local newspaper there as well. I also became a blogger for College Fashion! They have all been never-ending learning experiences. However, there are a lot of unpleasant, disappointing things that come along with university that have left me feeling quite cold.

I’m redesigning F&F and using it to blog everyday pleasures. After two years of trying to force my life to follow a specific narrative and being rejected/let down, I’ve decided that I’m going to use my time healing myself and finding my voice. Hopefully my insights will help heal you too.

First change: more original pictures! To start off, I captured a few moments of my birthday last week, spent with my family. I blogged more about it here! Thank you so much for reading, see you soon! 💞

Leave a Reply

