Daily Dose Monday (4)

Daily Dose Monday is a weekly meme inspired by Michelle’s Bookshelf where I hand-pick pictures and quotes that will help Mondays feel a little less blah, and a lot more inspired.

Happy New Year! I hope 2016 has amazing things in store for you. As for me, I did not make any concrete resolutions. It’s not that I don’t have anything to improve on, but more because when I previously made large, dashing goals for the new year, I was left exhausted and ultimately unfulfilled. We have a certain amount of control over how our lives go, but sometimes the waves simply do not sway in our favour. I did manage to narrow my focus to a couple of things in today’s post!

“I create entire romances in my dreams.” – Fyodor Dostoyevsky, White Nights

tumblr_nvl9vnHS101rwx15ao1_1280
My main focus this year is working on my degree. It’s the one constant in my life that always serves to make me better – mentally and emotionally. Image Source
tumblr_nr3qaeh39j1r8tkaro1_1280
I spent so much of the past orchestrating the way my life needed to go and it got me nowhere. It’s time to stop the plotting and start living in whatever life is presenting. Image Source
Leave a Reply

